Those Republicans Who Challenged Trump’s Loss Have Just Suffered Their Own Defeats

Cox chartered buses to bring supporters to the January 6 uprising and tweeted “Mike Pence is a traitor” during the riot, while Mastriano, as a state senator, led efforts to overturn 2020 result. And Bailey called it “appalling” that some GOP leaders wanted Trump to concede the presidency.

Mehmet Oz in Pennsylvania and Don Bolduc in New Hampshire are among the biggest election-turning candidates who have lost their Senate races. Oz recently changed his stance to say he would have affirmed Biden’s victory after previously saying ‘we can’t move on from the 2020 election’, while Bolduc said the election was stolen from Trump – before backtracking in the general election.

The GOP candidates in the three Senate races that weren’t called on Wednesday that would determine control of this chamber have all denied or questioned the 2020 election: Blake Masters in Arizona, Adam Laxalt in Nevada and Herschel Walker in Georgia. . Walker is heading for a second round next month against the Democratic senator. Raphael Warnock.

Further down the ticket, GOP Secretary of State candidates who claimed Trump won were defeated in some key states where Biden won in 2020, including Kristina Karamo in Michigan, Kim Crockett in Minnesota and Audrey Mendonca- Trujillo in New Mexico.

Those once dark offices have been on the frontlines of politics for two years, after Trump tried to influence state election officials to overturn the results of the 2020 election.

Some of the most vocal candidates about the 2020 race remain in shaky races, including Arizona gubernatorial candidate Kari Lake and her appointed secretary of state, Mark Finchem.

Lake said she would not have certified the 2020 election results and called on her opponent, Democratic Secretary of State Katie Hobbs, to go to jail for it. Finchem wants to give his state’s Republican-led legislature the power to overturn election results. Nevada’s closely watched race for secretary of state is also still up for grabs, where Republican Jim Marchant has vowed to decertify the 2020 result there.

Overall, the results suggest that the Democrats’ strategy of portraying Republicans as threats to democracy paid off, as the issue competed for voters’ attention with skyrocketing inflation, rising crime and access to abortion.

Biden touted the success Wednesday at a press conference.

“The American people have spoken and proven once again that democracy is what we are,” he said.

The following is a list of other election deniers who lost Wednesday in the Senate, House and gubernatorial races.

Governor Races Lost:

Tudor Dixon, Mich.

Paul LePage, Maine

Tim Michels, Wis.

Heidi Ganahl, Colorado

Geoff Diehl, MA

Scott Jensen, Minnesota

Lee Zeldin, New York

Lost Competitive Home Races:

Regan Deering, IL-13

John Gibbs, MI-03

Tyler Kistner, MN-02

Karoline Leavitt, NH-01

Bo Hines, NC-13

Steve Chabot, OH-01

JR Majewski, OH-09

Madison Gesiotto Gilbert, OH-13

Yesli Vega, VA-07

Mayra Flores, TX-34

Disadvantaged House candidates who lost:

Beatrice Nichols, AL-07

Jeffrey Zink, AZ-03

Luis Pozzolo, AZ-07

Rudy Récile, CA-08

John Denis, CA-11

Alison Hayden, CA-14

Jeff Gorman, CA-19

Lucie Lapointe Volotzky, CA-32

Joe Collins, CA-36

John Briscoe, CA-42

Omar Navarro, CA-43

Tyler Geffeney, CA-52

Jennifer Qualteri, CO-01

Erik Aadland, CO-07

Lee Murphy, DE-Generally

Scotty Moore, FL-09

Calvin Wimbish, FL-10

Drew Montez Clark, FL-20

Dan Franzese, FL-22

Jesus Navarro, FL-24

Carla Spalding, FL-25

Mark Gonsalves, GA-07

Caesar Gonzales, GA-13

Joe Akan, HI-02

Catalina Lauf, IL-11

Nicolee Ambroise, MD-02

Chris Palombi, MD-05

Scott M. Collier, MD-07

Jeffrey Sossa-Paquette, MA-02

Caroline Colarusso, MA-05

Donnie Palmer, MA-07

Brian Flowers, MS-02

Jacob Turkish, MO-05

Billy Prempeh, NJ-09

Michelle Garcia Holmes, NM-01

Darius Mayfield, NJ-12

Thomas Zmich, NY-06

Yuri Dashevsky, NY-08

Benine Hamdan, NY-10

Elizabeth Joy, NY-20

Courtney Geels, NC-04

Tyler Lee, NC-12

Joanna Harbour, OR-03

Charlotte Bergmann, TN-09

Irene Armendariz-Jackson, TX-16

Carmen Maria Montiel, TX-18

Kyle Sinclair, TX-20

Jenny Garcia Sharon, TX-37

Leon Benjamin, VA-04

Hung Cao, VA-10

Elizabeth Kreiselmaier, WA-06

Doug Basler, WA-09

Disadvantaged Senate candidates who lost:

Chris Chaffee, Maryland

Jo Rae Perkins, Oregon

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *