Watch Blood Moon’s total lunar eclipse on November 8, the last until 2025

On November 8, the moon will put on an incredible sight that you won’t see again until 2025: a total lunar eclipse that will turn Earth’s closest neighbor a bizarre blood-red hue. If you plan to watch it online, there are several free options available.

The Blood Moon Beaver Lunar Eclipseas it is called (this happens during the Full November Beaver Moon) will begin at 03:02 EST (08:02 GMT) and reach totality at 05:16 EST (10:16 GMT) before ending at 08:56 EST (13:56 GMT). There “Moon of blood“will be visible from North and Central America, as well as Hawaii, Alaska, and parts of South America, Asia, Australia, and New Zealand, according to NASA (opens in a new tab).

A map showing where the lunar eclipse of November 8, 2022 is visible. The contours mark the edge of the visibility region at eclipse contact times. (Image credit: NASA Goddard Space Flight Center/Scientific Visualization Studio)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *